Blue Angels Practice Over Seattle

BlueAngelsAscendingI just finished a shoot for the Washington Education Association and as I was heading back to my desk, I heard the roar of jets outside and realized the US Navy Blue Angels were out practicing today so I grabbed my newly acquired Nikon D100 and started snapping away. Today is the first day of their practice flights before the actual shows on Saturday and Sunday over Lake Washington. Taking pictures of the Blue Angels isn’t easy especially when I’m at full zoom. And for some reason, the auto focus wasn’t responding very quickly so I went manual. Most of the shots were too backlit but luckily, the #7 jet flew past the west side of the building and I got a decent shot of him. This marks the beginning of the SeaFair weekend here in Seattle, an event locals and tourists look forward to. This weekend, I’m going to try to get a closer look at the airshow.

BlueAngelsTurn

BlueAngelsSlightTurn

BlueAngelsProfile

BlueAngelsCity

BlueAngels2shot

Leave a Reply

